Brentwood Summer Concert series lineup announced

Brentwood Summer Concert series lineup announced

Home Page staff reports

The lineup for the 2015 Brentwood Summer Concert series was released Tuesday, which features three new acts headlining the free concert in Crockett Park.

Listed below is the upcoming schedule:

May 31: 7 Bridges: The Ultimate Eagles Experience

June 7: The Nashville Symphony

June 14: Groove Addiction

June 21: The South Street Players

June 28: WannaBeatles

July 4: Fireworks Celebration featuring the Kadillacs

July 12: Who’s Bad: Michael Jackson Tribute Band

Returning appearances include the Nashville Symphony, The South Street Players, WannaBeatles and the annual Fourth of July celebration headlined by the Kadillacs.

New to the concert series this year is 7 Bridges: the Ultimate Eagles Experience, a cover band of the popular American rock band of the same name. The band is based in Nashville.

Groove Addiction makes its first appearance at Crockett Park, claiming a wide range of genres that include “80s/90s & Retro, Motown/Soul/Variety, Rock/Classic Rock.” The five-piece band is also Nashville-natives.

Finally, closing this year’s series is the Michael Jackson Tribute band Who’s Bad. The band’s website claims the group is the longest running Michael Jackson tribute act, playing the performer’s hits for the last 10 years.

All concerts are free to attend and are located at the Eddy Arnold Amphitheater at Crockett Park. Music starts at 7 p.m.

About The Author

Kelly Gilfillan is the owner-publisher of Home Page Media Group which has been publishing hyperlocal news since 2009.

Related posts

Leave a Reply