DISTRICT HONOR ROUNDUP: Additional WillCo 2018 soccer, volleyball recognitions

DISTRICT HONOR ROUNDUP: Additional WillCo 2018 soccer, volleyball recognitions

Outside of District 12-AAA girls’ soccer, more district honors have been given out to Williamson County athletes.

For District 12-AAA volleyball, below are the All-District honorees, courtesy of the county.

Julie Keener Franklin
Avri Davis Summit
Carlu Scrabak Centennial
Logan O’Brien Independence
Emma Osterbur Independence
Laura Knott Ravenwood
Rylee Strassner Ravenwood
Lanie Vantrease Page
Becca Condo Page
Joy Cartwright Page
Tori Carpenter Brentwood
Andrea Aceveda Brentwood
Shaye Eggleston Brentwood
Morgan Carter Brentwood

Here are the districts’ honorable mentions.

Jillian Amsler Franklin
Allison Turpin Summit
Abby Stroh Centennial
Emma Copps Independence
Kennedy Dickens Ravenwood
Amanda Webb Page
Mary Oldham Brentwood

On the soccer side, Nolensville’s Hanah Szopa was named the 11-AA Defensive Player of the Year, while Page’s Sydney Weinstein earned the district’s Goalkeeper of the Year honors. Nolensville’s Millie Smith was the Freshman MVP.

Kaitlyn Sneed, Delanie Gebhard, Sydney Hummel and Madeline Wood made the All-District team for Nolensville, while Emma Harris, Kendal Webb and Ema Goodwin represented for Page.

NcKena Gebhard and Parker Leftwich represented on the 11-AA All-District Second Team for Nolensville, and Taylor Cochran earned that honor for Page.

Soccer and volleyball are in the midst of their postseasons now.

Photo of Brentwood’s Shaye Eggleston by Whitney Jarreld 

About The Author

Related posts

Leave a Reply