Summit, Indy come away with major 11-AAA baseball district awards

Summit, Indy come away with major 11-AAA baseball district awards

Summit and Independence were well-represented in the 11-AAA All-District awards.

Indy’s Robert Hassell was named the district’s Player of the Year, while Summit’s Chris McElvain was named Pitcher of the Year. Both are Vanderbilt recruits.

Summit’s Chad Kirby was named Coach of the Year for 11-AAA.

Below are the 1st and 2nd All-District teams, courtesy of the coaches.

1st Team All District
Chris McElvain Summit
Alex Runk Summit
Bricen Russell Summit
Blake Money Summit
Connor Smith Brentwood
Ross Wilkerson Brentwood
Cade Granzow Brentwood
Micheal Finch Brentwood
Jarvis Jackson Franklin
Tucker Smith Franklin
Luke Bennett Franklin
Mason King Franklin
Robert Hassell Indy
Ethan Small Indy
Will Tobin Indy
Zane Denton Ravenwood
Shane Craig Ravenwood
Jett Jackson Dickson County
Jacob England Dickson County
Avery Gunn Dickson County
Bryson Sweeney Centennial
Solomon Washington Centennial
Angel Montoya Spring Hill
Luka Boylan Spring Hill
Cade Walker Page


2nd Team All District
Cole Thomason Summit
Cole Hendrix Summit
Scott Collins Brentwood
Guy Lipscomb Franklin
Ben Severance Ravenwood
Max Sensing Dickson
Chase Hoover Dickson
Alec Beaman Centennial
Sam Cooper Centennial
Brantly Whitwell Spring Hill
Shaun Ballard Spring Hill
Jude Barcus Page

Photo of Hassell by Whitney Jarreld; photo of McElvain by Carl Edmondson, Jr. 

About The Author

Related posts